Clausen

Startet af Kev Nagle, 03 Jan 2011 - 02:42

Forrige emne - Næste emne

Kev Nagle

Hello

My name is Kev Nagle and I am from Queensland Australia. Given I have no knowledge of the Danish language I was hoping someone can help me locate the whereabouts of my Danish ancestors.

What I know so far:

My GGG Grandfather Lorenz Christian Clausen (b abt 1826) and Maria Catherine Gidall (marriage date not known) had the following family:

Maria Cathrine Margrethe Clausen (b. 22/4/1842) - Married Jes Jessen Duus (m. 23/11/1869)
Anna Magdalena Clausen (b. 22/11/1947) - Married Jens Larsen (m. 5/5/1868)
Catherine Helene Clausen (b. 2/8/1850)
Henrik Johann Christian Clausen (b. 15/1/1854)
Hans Christian Clausen (b. 27/8/1859)
Christine Marie Clausen (b. 8/7/1862)

The eldest two girls and their families both migrated to Australia in 1872 and I know about their families. However, I know nothing about their parents and their siblings who remained in Denmark, if in fact they did.

Any additional information would be greatly appreciated.

Regards

Kev Nagle
Brisbane
Queensland
Australia

Lissa Pedersen

Hi Kev,

(You are in the wrong forum - should be in Find your relatives in Denmark). Your posting is now where it should be.

Do you know this site: http://www.queenslandfamilytrees.com/getperson.php?personID=I5284&tree=1

Lissa

Ralph Rasmussen

If you get on to Arkivalier Online you will find Jes Jessen Duus married at Ullerup parish, Nybøl herred, Sønderborg amt.  The fiche is identified as 'opslag' 201, the marriage is number 12.

To do some of your own research you will need to learn various versions of the old scripts.  In the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries they are close to the then current German scripts.

The respective parents are: Jes, Jes Duus and Ingeborg, née Jessen
and
Maria, Lorenz Christian Clausen and Maria Cathrine, née Gedal.

Jes was born there 10 May 1842, Maria in Rinkenes 22 April 1842.